Home » Cricket » Test Cricket » Ashes Cricket Series 2017-18 Schedule

Ashes Cricket Series 2017-18 Schedule

Cricket Australia have announced the schedule for Australian team for next summer. Kangaroos will be hosting England cricket team in the 5-test match Ashes series starting from 23rd November 2017. Australia vs England 2017-18 ashes series scheduled to be played at The Gabba, Adelaide Oval, Perth, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Sydney Cricket Ground.

Ashes Cricket Series Schedule

It is going to be an absolute cracker of the game as it is is one of the oldest cricket rivalry between England and Australia. 2017-18 Ashes will be special one as series is consisting day-night cricket match which is first time ever in the history of ashes trophy.

Adelaide Oval to host day-night test match between Australia and England from 2nd to 6th December 2017. The vvenue has already hosted two day-night tests.

CA CEO James Sutherland said, “We’ve now played two Tests in Adelaide in day/night conditions, it’s been very well received and we think that it’s the place to go for the day/night match next year. We didn’t want to play two at this stage, we want to acknowledge the ECB for their support and indeed our players for supporting the day/night Test match.”

Let’s have a look at the complete schedule for Ashes 2017-18 series.

2017-18 Ashes Series Schedule

Date Match Fixture Venue
23 – 27 November 2017 1st Test Australia vs England (Day Test) The Gabba
2 – 6 December 2017 2nd Test Australia vs England (Day-Night Test) Adelaide Oval
14 – 18 December 2017 3rd Test Australia vs England (Day Test) Perth (TBC)
26 – 30 December 2017 4th Test Australia vs England (Day Test) MCG
4 – 8 January 2018 5th Test Australia vs England (Day Test) SCG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top