Home » Cricket » Women's Cricket » ICC Women’s World Cup Winners

ICC Women’s World Cup Winners

First ever women’s cricket world cup was played at England in 1973. The inaugural edition of ICC women’s world cup was won by hosts England with 20 points. Australia women became runner-up team in 1973 world cup by securing 17 points.

Women's cricket world cup winners

Women’s cricket world cup winners

Australia women’s cricket team is the most successful team in ICC world cup as they won 6 championships.

Women’s Cricket World Cup Winners

Year Winner Runner-up Venue
1973 England Australia England
1978 Australia England India
1982 Australia England New Zealand
1988 Australia England Australia
1993 England New Zealand England
1997 Australia New Zealand India
2000 New Zealand Australia New Zealand
2005 Australia India South Africa
2009 England New Zealand Australia
2013 Australia West Indies India
2017 TBC TBC England

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top