Home » Cricket » Indian Premier League » Kings XI Punjab 2018 Squad

Kings XI Punjab 2018 Squad

Kings XI Punjab is a professional t20 cricket team that participated in Indian Premier League since 2008. KXIP are yet to win IPLT20 trophy but team has performed quite well in the championship. Punjab was finalist in 2014 season.

Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab in Nutshell

Owner KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited
Captain TBC
Coach Virender Sehwag
City Mohali
Home Ground Punjab Cricket Association Stadium
Official Website www.kxip.in

IPL 2018 Auction

Kings XI Punjab retained only one player from previous edition as they retained Axar Patel ahead of VIVO Indian Premier League 2018 auction. KXIP purchased destructive opener Chris Gayle and middle order star Yuvraj Singh for IPL-11.

KXIP 2018 Squad

Kings XI Punjab have got some terrific players who can lead team towards winning way. KL Rahul, Gayle, Miller, Nair and Manoj Tiwary are key batsmen in the side. Yuvraj Singh and Marcus Stoinis will be top all-rounders in the squad.

SR. No. Player Country Role
1. Ravichandran Ashwin India Bowler
2. KL Rahul India Wicket-Keeper
3. Christopher Gayle West Indies Batsman
4. David Miller South Africa Batsman
5. Karun Nair India Batsman
6. Mohit Sharma India Bowler
7. Axar Patel India All-Rounder
8. Pardeep Sahu India Bowler
9. Manoj Tiwary India Batsman
10. Mujeeb Zadran Afghanistan Bowler
11. Marcus Stoinis Australia All-Rounder
12. Andrew Tye Australia Bowler
13. Akshdeep Nath India All-Rounder
14. Ben Dwarshuis Australia Bowler
15. Barinder Singh Sran India Bowler
16. Yuvraj Singh India All-Rounder
17. Manzoor Dar India All-Rounder
18. Mayank Agarwal India Batsman
19. Aaron Finch Australia Batsman
20. Ankit Singh Rajpoot India Bowler
21. Mayank Dagar India All-Rounder

How do you rate this Kings XI Punjab squad? Can this KXIP win IPL-11? Share your views in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top