Home » Cricket » Indian Premier League » Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders is a professional twenty20 cricket team and competes in world’s top class league IPL. The franchise is owned by bollywood superstar Shahrukh Khan and Juhi Chawala along with co-owner Jay Mehta. KKR won the 2012 and 2014 editions of Indian Premier League under Gautam Gambhir’s leadership.

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders in Nutshell

Owner Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, Jay Mehta
Captain Gautam Gambhir
Coach Jacques Kallis
City Kolkata
Home Ground Eden Gardens
Official Website www.kkr.in
Title Two Titles [2012, 2014]

IPL 2017 Auction

Team KKR released a total of 9 players ahead of players auction for Vivo Indian Premier League 10th season. Some big name cricketers like Morne Morkel, Colin Munro, Jason Holder, Shaun Tait, Brad Hogg and others released by Knight Riders.

Kolkata will be looking to buy some good bowlers in the IPLT20 2017 auction scheduled to take place in February.

KKR 2017 IPL Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders have got excellent batting line-up that includes skipper Gautam Gambhir,  Chris Lynn, Manish Pandey, Robin Uthappa and Suryakumar Yadav. Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav and Piyush Chawala are the key bowlers in KKR 2017 squad.

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad for IPL 2017

Player Country Role 
Gautam Gambhir (Captain) India Batsman
Suryakumar Yadav India Batsman
Kuldeep Singh Yadav India Batsman
Chris Lynn Australia Batsman
Manish Pandey India Batsman
Sheldon Jackson India Batsman
Umesh Yadav India Bowler
Sunil Narine West Indies Bowler
Piyush Chawla India Bowler
Ankit Singh Rajpoot India Bowler
Andre Russell West Indies All-Rounder
Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh All-Rounder
Yusuf Pathan India All-Rounder
Robin Uthappa India Wicket-keeper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top