Home » Cricket » Indian Premier League » Royal Challengers Bangalore 2018 Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore 2018 Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore is a professional T20 cricket team and it plays in Indian Premier League since 2008. RCB franchise is owned by United Spirits. Indian skipper Virat Kohli leads Royal Challengers Bangalore. RCB have reached to IPL finals on three occasions but never get success to lift the trophy.

M. Chinnaswamy stadium is the official home ground for Royal Challengers Bangalore in Vivo IPL. Virat Kohli leads RCB.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore in Nutshell

Owner United Spirits
Captain Virat Kohli
Coach Daniel Vettori
City Bangalore
Home Ground M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Official Website www.royalchallengers.com

IPL 2018 Auction

Royal Challengers Bangalore retained a total of 3 players from IPL 2017 squad before moving towards players auction in January 2018. RCB retained captain Virat Kohli for 17 Crore INR ahead of the players auction. This is the highest price ever by a franchise to retain a player. Team also retained AB De Villiers and Sarfraz Khan.

RCB 2018 Squad

RCB 2018 team looks quite decent and dangerous as always. Team has got explosive batting line-up that includes skipper Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers, Brendon McCullum and Quinton De Kock. Pawan Negi, Chris Woakes, Moeen Ali and Colin De Grandhoome are the vital all-rounding options in RCB team.

Sr. No. Player Country Role
1. Virat Kohli (Captain) India Batsman
2. Brendon McCullum India Batsman
3. Pawan Negi India All-Rounder
4. Yuzvendra Singh Chahal India Bowler
5. Kulwant Khejroliya. India Bowler
6. AB de Villiers South Africa Wicket-Keeper
7. Manan Vohra India Batsman
8. Tim Southee New Zealand Bowler
9. Nathan Coulter-Nile Australia Bowler
10. Quinton De Kock South Africa Wicket-Keeper
11. Aniket Choudhary India Bowler
12. Umesh Yadav India Bowler
13. Washington Sundar India Bowler
14. Colin De Grandhomme New Zealand All-Rounder
15. Mohammed Siraj India Bowler
16. Sarfaraz Khan India Batsman
17. Parthiv Patel India Wicket-Keeper
18. M. Ashwin India Bowler
19. Chris Woakes England All-Rounder
20. Moeen Ali England All-Rounder
21. Mandeep Singh India All-Rounder
22. Anirudha Ashok Joshi India All-Rounder
23. Navdeep Saini India Bowler
24. Pavan Deshpande India All-Rounder

What do you think about Royal Challengers Bangalore squad for 2018 IPL? Share your views in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top