Home » Cricket » Indian Premier League » Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 Squad

Vivo Indian Premier League franchise Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) came into existence in 2013 and since then club has been performing well in the prestigious t20 league. Team is also known as “Orange Army.” Hyderabad won 2016 edition of Vivo IPL and will be looking to become champions in 2018 edition beginning from 7th April.

Sunrisers Hyderabad plays home matches at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. Australia’s David Warner currently leads SRH in Vivo IPL-11.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad in Nutshell

Owner Kalanidhi Maran (Sun Network)
Team’s nick name Orange Army
Captain David Warner
Coach Tom Moody
City Hyderabad
Home Ground Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
Official Website www.sunrisershyderabad.in
IPL Titles 1 (2016)

IPL 2018 Auction

Before going into players auction, Sunrisers Hyderabad retained 2 players from previous season. They retained skipper David Warner and fast swing bowling sensation Bhuvneshwar. Team used RTM (Right To Match) during Vivo IPL 2018 players auction to get back Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson in the side.

SRH 2018 Squad

David Warner will be leading Sunrisers Hyderabad once again after glory in 2016 season. He was terrific with his decisions on the field as well as off the field. Batting was phenomenal for him at the opening with Shikhar Dhawan. Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda are the key batsmen in middle overs for SRH team.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan will be the crucial fast bowlers in upcoming Indian Premier League season for Hyderabad team. Shakib Al Hasan, Chris Jordan and Carlos Braithwaite are key all-rounders in the Orange Army.

Sr. No. Player Country Role
1. David Warner (Captain) Australia Batsman
2. Bhuvneshwar Kumar India Bowler
3. Manish Pandey India Batsman
4. Shikhar Dhawan India Batsman
5. Yusuf Pathan India All-Rounder
6. Carlos Brathwaite West Indies All-Rounder
7. Syed Khaleel Ahmed India Bowler
8. Kane Williamson New Zealand Batsman
9. Rashid Khan Afghanistan Bowler
10. Mohammad Nabi Afghanistan All-Rounder
11. Ricky Bhui India Batsman
12. Deepak Hooda India All-Rounder
13. T Natarajn India Bowler
14. Wriddhiman Saha India Wicket-Keeper
15. Sachin Baby India Batsman
16. Tanmay Agarwal India Batsman
17. Basil Thampi India Bowler
18. Siddarth Kaul India Bowler
19. Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh All-Rounder
20. Chris Jordan England All-Rounder
21. Bipul Sharma India All-Rounder
22. Sandeep Sharma India Bowler
23. Shreevats Goswami India Wicket-Keeper
24. Syed Mehdi Hasan Bangladesh All-Rounder
25. Billy Stanlake Australia Bowler

What are your views on this Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018 squad? Can this SRH team win IPL 11? Share your thoughts in the comment area.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top