ICC to debate 2019 world cup format after completion of 2015 cwc.
ICC World Cup

2019 ICC World Cup Prize Money Breakdown

England & Wales is the official home ground for 2019 cricket world cup in which Australia are the title defending team. Australia earned 3.975 million dollars when they won 2015 world cup defeating New Zealand in the final. International Cricket Council has increased the prize money pool for 12th world cup edition.

ICC to debate 2019 world cup format after completion of 2015 cwc.

The winner of ICC world cup 2019 will bag 4.8 million dollars which are more than 40% from previous tournament. Winner of each group match will earn 50,000 dollars as ICC announced a total US$14 million prize award money for next cricket world cup.

Prize Money distribution for ICC World Cup 2019

STAGE 2019 World Cup Prize Money 2015 World Cup Prize Money
Winner 4.8 Million Dollars 3.975 Million Dollars
Runners-up 2.2 Million Dollars 1.75 Million Dollars
Semi-Finalists 1 Million Dollars (each) 600,000 Dollars (each)
Group Stage Eliminated Teams 500,000 Dollars (each) 300,000 Dollars (each quarter-finalist)
Group Match Winning 50,000 Dollars (For every group match win) 45,000 Dollars (For every group match win)


The twelfth edition of cricket world cup is scheduled to be held in England from 30th May, 2019 across 11 venues.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *