FIFA Women's World Cup Format for 32 teams
FIFA Women's World Cup News

32-team FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2023: Here is the Format

FIFA have confirmed that 32 national teams will be featuring in the next edition of Women’s World Cup in 2023. The format of tournament will be similar to men’s world cup format used for 32-team championship from 1998 to 2022.
buy clomiphene online no prescription

32 teams will be competing in the group stage initially and then knockout stage to take place. Eight groups will have four teams and top two teams from these 8 pools will enter into Round of 16 stage.

FIFA Women's World Cup Format for 32 teams
FIFA Women’s World Cup Format for 32 teams

The qualified sixteen teams will play R16 knockout games and then winners of those eight round of 16 matches to enter in the quarter-finals followed by semi-finals and final.

Format of 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup

FIFA Women’s World Cup Mains Event 32 teams
Group Stage 32 teams (8 Groups)
Round of 16 16 teams
Quarterfinals 8 teams
Semi-Finals 4 teams
Final 2 teams

What are your thoughts on this format of women’s world cup?

Embed This Image On Your Site (copy code below):


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *