Copa America Winners List.
Football News

Breaking: 47th Copa America to be played in 2024 instead of 2023

UK (SportsMirchi): FIFA to approve CONMEBOL request to move Copa America from odd to even year.
buy veklury online buy veklury generic

The 47th edition of Copa America will be played in year 2024 instead of 2023. Earlier it was stated that afterward 2019 Brazil edition, Ecuador to host next Copa America in 2023 but South American football federation is now planning to host flagship tournament as the same year as of UEFA European Championship.

Copa America Winners List.
Copa America Trophy

CONMEBOL urged FIFA to authorize world’s oldest football event to happen in even years after Brazil edition in 2019. And as per SportsMirchi reporter talks with one of the closes to FIFA said that the football’s biggest organization would confirm CONMBEOL in due course to host COPA America in even years after 2020.

During the FIFA award ceremony 2018 in London, our reporter James Franklin talked to close member of FIFA and he said, “Yes, we receive request from Dominguez to move Copa America from odd to even years and we’re working to take final decision on the same in short time span.”

“Organizing two major footballing events in different regions would have been great as European Championship and Copa America,” an official told SportsMirchi.

South America Football Federation President Alejandro Dominguez last week confirmed after the meeting took place last week in Bolivia that he’s forward a request to International Football Federation for shifting Copa America from odd to even years.

The 2019 Brazil Copa America to take place between 14 June to 7 July across 5 cities in 2014 world cup hosting nation.

Report by James Franklin, UK Corresponded.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *