Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne stars first match big bash league 2014-15.
Big Bash League

Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars BBL 04 match-1 Preview

The inaugural game of 2014-15 KFC T20 Big Bash is going to be played between Adelaide Strikers and Melbourne Stars on 18th December at Adelaide Oval in Adelaide. The match has been scheduled to be started at 7:10 PM local time. Johan Botha is leading Adelaide Strikers whereas Melbourne Stars will play under Cameron White’s captaincy.

Adelaide Strikers will be having home advantage in this match as they are familiar with Adelaide Oval’s pitch conditions and weather. Lots of home support will be there for Adelaide Strikers who never been appeared in semifinals of previous Big Bash League seasons. Adelaide team has some great batsmen in batting line up insights of Kieron Pollard, Brad Hodge and Craig Simmons.

Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne stars first match big bash league 2014-15.

The bowling attack of Adelaide Strikers is not less than any team in BBL 04 as they have Shaun Tait, Ben Laughlin and Chadd Sayers who can destroy opponents’ batting line up.
buy Cipro generic buy Cipro generic

Captain Johan Botha can play vital role for his team by bowling some crucial overs in between.

Melbourne Stars have been a good side and performer in the tournament since first season of BBL in 2011-12. Melbourne Stars appeared in all semifinals of big bash seasons played so far. Once again team can lead toward a great beginning as they have some good cricketers in the side. Ex-English batsman Kevin Pietersen is in the side who can turn-on game anytime.

Glenn Maxwell, Cameron White, David Hussey are some of the key batsmen for Melbourne Stars. Al-rounder James Faulkner can smash ball at the end of innings and also has ability to take wickets at the top of order. Clint Mckay and John Hastings are also the valuable bowlers in the side.

Expected playing 11 for Adelaide and Melbourne

Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Stars
Johan Botha (Captain) Cameron White (Captain)
Alex Ross Alexander Keath
Craig Simmons Kevin Pietersen
Kieron Pollard Glenn Maxwell
Brad Hodge Rob Quiney
Tim Ludeman David Hussey
Jono Dean Peter Handscomb
Shaun Tait James Faulkner
Kane Richardson Clint Mckay
Ben Laughlin John Hastings
Chadd Sayers Luke Feldman

What do you think who will win this match; Melbourne Stars or Adelaide Strikers?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *