Socceroos 23-man squad for AFC Asian Cup 2015.
AFC Asian Cup 2019 UAE

Australia 23-man Roster for 2015 AFC Asian Cup

Socceroos have announced 23-members squad for 16th Asian Cup in Australia. Head coach Postecoglou declared the final Australian football roster for AFC Asian cup 2015. Mile Jedinak is appointed Socceroos captain in Asian cup.

Socceroos 23-man squad for AFC Asian Cup 2015.

Ange Postecoglou said, “It’s been almost six months in the making since the FIFA World Cup. We’ve had a series of games where there have been some pretty clear objectives, particularly in terms of broadening the pool and seeing whether we could get some better balance in the squad and more depth.”

“In the end, I’m pretty pleased with the 23 we’ve ended up with, there’s a good combination of the core of the group that went to the FIFA World Cup, there’s some experience there, but also a sprinkling of guys who will enhance the squad we took to the FIFA World Cup,” he added.

Australia will play first match of 2015 Asian cup against Kuwait on 9 January at Melbourne Rectangular Stadium.

Socceroos 23-man Asian Cup squad

Mile Jedinak (Captain) Midfielder
Mathew Ryan Goalkeeper
Ivan Franjic Defender
Matthew Spiranovic Defender
Mark Milligan Midfielder
Mathew Leckie Forward
Aziz Behich Defender
Massimo Luongo Midfielder
Tomi Juric Forward
Robbie Kruse Forward
Tim Cahill Forward
Tommy Oar Forward
Mitchell Langerak Goalkeeper
Jason Davidson Defender
James Troisi Midfielder
Terry Antonis Midfielder
Matt McKay Midfielder
Eugene Galekovic Goalkeeper
Chris Herd Defender
Trent Sainsburry Defender
Nathan Burns Forward
Alex Wilkinson Defender
Mark Bresciano Midfielder


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *