Australia football logo photo
Copa America

Australia football team invited to play in Copa America 2020

Socceroos are set to compete in the 47th edition of CONMEBOL’s top football tournament Copa America in 2020. As per latest report published by Globo Esporte that CONMEBOL to add two guest teams for 2020 Copa America to make 12-team competition successful.

Australia football logo photo
Australia football logo

Qatar is already invited for the South American football event next year. They are part of this year’s competition along with second guest team from AFC Japan. CONMEBOL to strengthen ties with Asian Football Confederation by inviting Socceroos for the gala event in Argentina & Colombia next year.

Copa America will be played in even years from 2020 and it will take place in every 4 years span just parallel to UEFA Euro in 2024, 2028, 2032 and so on.

2020 Copa American teams have been categorized already on the basis of region as two pools Northern and Southern will be their for the first time. Northern group comes with Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Venezuela and one guest team. Meanwhile Southern pool consists of Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay and an invited guest team.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *