Australia-New Zealand to host FIFA women's world cup 2023
FIFA Women's World Cup News

Australia-New Zealand wins bid to host 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup

Joint bid from Australia and New Zealand to host 2023 women’s FIFA world cup has won and both country will hold the tournament. FIFA Council voted in favor of trans-Tasman bid and Australia-New Zealand awarded to organize first 32-team ladies world football championship.
buy cytotec online no prescription

FIFA revealed that New Zealand and Australia bid received 22 votes against Colombia’s 13 out of 35 votes to win the world cup hosting rights. Australia-New Zealand bid was on the top after bid evaluation report revealed by FIFA few days back. And their bid seemed to be stronger than ever when Japan withdrew their bid just few days back.

Australia-New Zealand to host FIFA women's world cup 2023
Australia-New Zealand to host FIFA women’s world cup 2023

New Zealand football president Johanna Wood was delighted after knowing they’re going to host women’s world cup. In a joint statement released by them along with Australia football federation, he said that both federations will work together to make better game for females and will look forward to spread the game all over the world.

“Australia and New Zealand will not only host a FIFA Women’s World Cup that is the largest tournament ever run, but it will also be a catalyst for ensuring the development of women”s football continues in the Asia-Pacific region and globally,” NZF president Wood said.

He thanked football’s international governing council to give them hosting rights.

“Our two nations have worked together to deliver an exceptional, historic bid and I would like to thank FIFA and the whole football family for giving us this opportunity. The FIFA Women”s World Cup 2023 will bring us all together in a celebration of our shared loved of football,” he added.

It will be first occasion when 32 national women’s football teams to compete in FIFA World Cup. Also it is going to be first time when Asian Football Confederation (AFC) and Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) to host FIFA women’s world cup.

United States will be title defending champion in 2023 FIFAWWC to be held from 10 July to 20 August.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *