Australia won 2018 women's t20 world cup
Women's Cricket

Australia thrashed England to win 4th women’s t20 world cup

Australia women’s have thrashed England ladies in the final to claim victory in the ICC T20 world cup played at Antigua. This is fourth twenty20 world championship trophy for Australian women’s in the history as team won 2010, 2012 and 2014 editions as well.

Australia won 2018 women's t20 world cup
Australia won 2018 women’s t20 world cup

It was an exciting battle between two sides as both teams came into the final by defeating two favorites of the tournament. Aussies beat title defenders Windies in the first semi-final while England women’s defeated this edition’s unbeaten side India in 2nd semifinal.

England captain Heather Knight won toss and chose to bat. But team didn’t get the start they required. English women lost wickets at regular intervals that didn’t allow them to score at good pace and whole team dismissed for just 105 and failed to play even 20 overs quota.

Ellyse Perry also achieved personal milestone as she took 100th twenty20 international wicket. Ashleigh Gardner broke the backbone of England innings as she took 3 wickets meanwhile Wyatt was the highest run scorer in England innings as batswoman made 43.

Australia women beat England to win 4th ICC women t20 world cup
Australia women beat England to win 4th ICC women t20 world cup

Australia chased 105 target with 29 balls left in the match. Gardner made unbeaten 33 runs and built match winning partnership with skipper Lannings to seal victory for Aussies.
buy viagra online no prescription

Brief Scores

Toss: England won toss and chose to bat

England: 105 all out in 19.4 overs[(Wyatt-43 runs, Knight- 25 runs), (Gardner- 3 wickets)]

Australia: 106/2 in 15.1 overs [(Gardner- 33* runs, Lanning-28* runs), (Ecclestone- 1 wicket, Hazell- 1 wicket)]

Next ICC Women’s t20 world cup will be held in Australia in 2020.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *