Bangladesh beat India in 2nd ODI to win first bilateral series against Men in Blue.
Asia Cup News

Bangladesh Squad for 2018 Asia Cup Announced

Bangladesh have announced 15-member squad for upcoming Asia Cup 2018 in United Arab Emirates. Mashrafe Mortaza will be leading Bangladeshi side in the Asian giants tournament starting from 15th September.

Top order batsman Mithun and all-rounder Ariful Haque are included in the team meanwhile Sabbir Rahman and Anamul Haque have been sidelined for the Asia’s biggest cricket carnival. Anamul and Sabbir were part of national side for Windies series but couldn’t make it through for Asian cup.

Bangladesh beat India in 2nd ODI to win first bilateral series against Men in Blue.

Star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan will be seen playing for the national team although he is due to an operation. He wasn’t sure of participating in Asia Cup but BCB president Nazmul talked with him over phone, to which he responded positively and said that he would have operation after the tournament.
buy ivermectin UK buy ivermectin no prescription

“I have spoken with Shakib in Medina, Arabia and he said that he will do the operation after the Asia Cup. I asked him if it is possible to do the operation after the 2018 Asia Cup – during the series against Zimbabwe. I feel that it will be more challenging at the Asia Cup,” Nazmul said.

Bangladesh are scheduled to take on Sri Lanka in the opening match of 2018 Asian Cup on September 15 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Team is placed in Group-B along with Sri Lanka and Afghanistan. Top two teams from the group will make it through knockout stage kicking off on 21 September.

Final of Asia Cup 2018 will be played on 28 September in Dubai.

Let’s have a look at the Bangladesh squad for 2018 Asia Cup.

Bangladesh Asia Cup 2018 Squad

Masrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nazmul Islam Apu, Mahmudullah, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Tamim Iqbal, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Kumar Das, Rubel Hossain, Ariful Haque, Abu Haider Rony.

Read more: Sidhu predicts India to win Asia Cup

What are your thoughts on this Bangladesh team for 2018 Asia Cup? Can Bangladesh tigers win the championship?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *