India vs Pakistan Champions Trophy 2017 Final Playing-XI
ICC Champions Trophy

Champions Trophy 2017 Final: IND vs PAK Head to Head, Playing-XI

Two arch rivals India and Pakistan are ready to take on each other in the final match of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 on 18th June at The Oval. The Indo-Pak clash is expected to be more competitive than it was in the first match of both sides where Men in Blue thrashed Men in Green by 125 runs.

India vs Pakistan Champions Trophy 2017 Final Playing-XI

Both Pakistan and India have qualified for the final after winning their respective games against England and Bangladesh in the semifinals. Obviously Virat Kohli & Company will start the champions trophy final as favorites. The remarkable record against Pakistan in recent times, made India a strong candidate to win Sunday’s vital clash.

However title defending champions will not repeat the mistake of taking opposition for granted as India already suffered lose against Sri-Lanka in the group match.

“For India, it’s everything to lose meanwhile Pakistan will look to gain.”

If we actually look at the stats of India vs Pakistan in One-Day internationals, we’ll find that Pak’s record is tremendous as they are still 20 matches ahead of India in overall ODI rivalry. But in recent past and ICC events, Pakistan haven’t performed well enough against their biggest rival on the cricket field.

Total 10 times India and Pakistan have met in International Cricket Council tournaments and Pakistan just managed to win 2 matches while India won 8. In Champions Trophy, India and Pakistan holds the equal records as both sides have won 2-2 games each. So India and Pakistan will look to get lead in the CT rivalry and win the cup.

IND vs PAK Head to Head


Total Matches: 128

Pakistan Won: 72

India Won: 52

No Result: 04

In Champions Trophy:

Total Matches: 02

India Won: 02

Pakistan Won: 02

Predicted Playing XIs


Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Fakhar Zaman, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan.

What’s your playing line-up for Indo-Pak final match in Champions Trophy 2017? Share in comment section.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *