Copa America 2020 logo
Copa America News

Copa America 2020 draw confirmed group teams, fixtures

The fixtures of upcoming Copa America 2020 tournament have been confirmed on Tuesday when draw took place to decide teams in the respective two groups. Australia and Qatar are the invited teams in the competition that includes 10 CONMEBOL teams.

Copa America 2020 logo
Copa America 2020 logo

Australia (Socceroos) are drawn in South Zone group that includes host Argentina along with Chile, Uruguay, Bolivia and Paraguay. Meanwhile 2022 world cup hosts Qatar have been placed in North Zone group containing Brazil, Peru, Ecuador, Venezuela and co-hosts of 47th Copa America championship Colombia.

Group A: Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Uruguay, Chile, Paraguay

Group B: Colombia, Brazil, Qatar, Peru, Venezuela, Ecuador

Opening match of the event is all set to be played between Argentina and Chile on 12th June at Buenos Aires. Top four teams from both groups will qualify for the the knockouts and four quarter-final matches to take place on 4 and 5 July.
buy apcalis oral jelly online no prescription
Semifinals to be played on July 8th meanwhile final is scheduled for 12.

A total of 38 games will be played throughout the competition’s one month period.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *