Home » Cricket » Indian Premier League 2019 » Delhi Capitals Squad for IPL 2019

Delhi Capitals Squad for IPL 2019

Delhi Capitals formerly known as Delhi Daredevils are set to be lead by Shreyas Iyer in the Vivo Indian Premier League 2019. DC was introduced on 4 December 2018 when franchise changed team surname from Daredevils to Capitals and confirmed Iyer as the captain of team for 12th edition of IPL.

Delhi Capitals logo

Delhi Capitals logo

Shikhar Dhawan is the latest edition to Delhi team for next Indian Premier League season. Capitals brought Dhawan from Sunrisers Hyderabad in trading window. The top order of DC team looks pretty strong as Shikhar can be seen opening with Prithvi Shaw while Rishabh Pant to be followed at 3.

Trent Boult, Kagiso Rabada and Chris Morris are prime fast bowling options for Delhi Capitals in the 2019 IPL Twenty20 season.

Delhi Capitals 2019 Squad

  1. Shreyas Iyer (C)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Kagiso Rabada
  4. Rishabh Pant (WK)
  5. Colin Munro
  6. Amit Mishra
  7. Avesh Khan
  8. Rahul Tewatia
  9. Jayant Yadav
  10. Manjot Kalra
  11. Chris Morris
  12. Prithvi Shaw
  13. Sandeep Lamichhane
  14. Harshal Patel
  15. Trent Boult

What are your thoughts on Delhi Capitals squad for 2019 Indian Premier League?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top