England Cricket Team at ICC World Cup 2019
ICC World Cup

England 2019 cricket world cup squad revealed

England Cricket Board have announced the squad for ICC World Cup 2019 to be held in the country from 30 May. However the announced squad is preliminary roster and upto 23rd May, teams can make changes to their world cup squads. Jofra Archer is not included in the English team but he’s been selected in 17-man squad for next month’s Ireland and Pakistan ODI series.

England Cricket Team at ICC World Cup 2019
England Cricket Team at ICC World Cup 2019

Eoin Morgan will be leading the England team which will play opening match of tournament against South Africa. Jofra to play Pakistan One-Day International series and it will be a huge opportunity for him to perform well at the international level to make ECB selectors think to include him for their final world cup squad.
buy valif online https://nouvita.co.uk/wp-content/themes/twentynineteen/inc/new/valif.html no prescription

On Archer’s selection for world cup, Ed Smith, England national team selector said, “The selection panel has been impressed with Jofra Archer’s performances in domestic and franchise cricket. He is a very talented and exciting cricketer.”

Chris Jordan is an exiting cricketer and a valuable all-rounder. He’s been struggling with the form and was out from the squad as well. But selectors have showed faith in the ability of Jordan and believes that he can be the game changer for host team.
buy viagra pack online https://nouvita.co.uk/wp-content/themes/twentynineteen/inc/new/viagra-pack.html no prescription

“Chris Jordan, a regular in IT20 squads over the past few years, has continued to develop as a cricketer – as we saw in the IT20s in the West Indies. He fully deserves his return to the ODI squad. In line with ICC regulations, we have to name a preliminary squad of 15 for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup before April 23. However, all 17 players named in the Royal London ODIs against Pakistan can stake a claim to be in the final 15-man squad, finalised at the end of that series,” Smith added.

England Squad CWC 2019

  1. Eoin Morgan (Captain)
  2. Alex Hales
  3. Jonny Bairstow
  4. Moeen Ali
  5. Adil Rashid
  6. Tom Curran
  7. Joe Denly
  8. Jason Roy
  9. Liam Plunkett
  10. Mark Wood
  11. Joe Root
  12. Jos Buttler
  13. Ben Stokes
  14. David Willey
  15. Chris Woakes

What do you think about England’s squad for 2019 cricket world cup? Can this English side create history?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *