Home » Rugby » England Rugby World Cup 2015 Squad: 31-man list

England Rugby World Cup 2015 Squad: 31-man list

2003 Rugby World Cup Winners, England team will be playing 8th edition of tournament under Chris Robshaw’s captaincy. There are 17 forwards and 14 backs included in strong 31-man England squad for Rugby World Cup. Nick Easter and Danny Cipriani will be missing world cup event.

England Rugby World Cup 2015 Squad.

English coach Stuart Lancaster said, “It’s really positive that we have such depth and options to choose from. Selection wasn’t easy and it is tough to leave anyone out but it’s important to stress that the players not in this group are still part of our wider squad and could come in at any point.”

England team is selected after 10 weeks of training session and coach Stuart remarked that it was tough task to finalize 31 players. According him, the selected team has got capabilities to win the biggest event at home. He said, “After 10 weeks in camp we have made our final selection of players and we believe we have a great group to take us into the tournament.”

Let’s have a look at the complete England Rugby roster for 2015 world cup.

England RWC Squad

Forwards Backs
Chris Robshaw (Captain) George Ford
Mako Vunipola Sam Burgess
Kieran Brookes Ben Youngs
Joe Launchbury Brad Barritt
Rob Webber Richard Wigglesworth
James Haskell Henry Slade
Geoff Parling Anthony Watson
Tom Wood Jonny May
Dan Cole Alex Goode
Tom Youngs Jonathan Joseph
Billy Vunipola Jack Nowell
Ben Morgan Danny Care
George Kruis Owen Farrell
Courtney Lawes Mike Brown
David Wilson
Jamie George
Joe Marler

Hosts England is placed in the Pool A of 2015 World Cup along with Australia, Fiji, Wales and Uruguay. England will be facing Fiji in the opening of game of competition on 18th September at Twickenham Stadium in London.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top