England team for ICC champions trophy
ICC Champions Trophy

England Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Hosts England will be participating in the 8th edition of International Cricket Council Champions Trophy and team will be lead by Eoin Morgan. ECB selectors have recalled fast bowlers Mark Wood and David Willey in the 15-member roster after getting fully fit from respective injuries.

England team for ICC champions trophy
England team for ICC champions trophy

England and Wales Cricket Board national selector James Whitaker is happy on both pace bowlers return in the squad for mini world cup. He’s said that both players have proved their fitness and will be key attacking bowlers in the roster.

Whitaker said, “We have made encouraging progress over the past 18 months in white ball cricket and the squad selected reflects consistency and gives options across all disciplines. It is pleasing that Mark Wood and David Willey have returned to full fitness. They add variety and quality to our bowling strengths and David’s ability as an attacking batsman is also an important element for us.”

Let’s have a look at the English 15-man roster for Champions Trophy 2017.

England team for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

  1. Eoin Morgan (Captain)
  2. Moeen Ali
  3. Jonny Bairstow
  4. Alex Hales
  5. Mark Wood
  6. Sam Billings
  7. Jos Buttler
  8. Liam Plunkett
  9. Adil Rashid
  10. David Willey
  11. Joe Root
  12. Jake Ball
  13. Ben Stokes
  14. Chris Woakes
  15. Jason Roy

What do you think about England’s squad in Champions Trophy 2017? Do you think England can win CT17?
buy temovate online https://alvitacare.com/wp-content/themes/twentytwentyone/classes/new/temovate.html no prescription

Share your thoughts in comment section.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *