Home » Football » FIFA Women's World Cup » FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List Since 1991

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List Since 1991

Federation International de Football Association have been organizing women’s football world cup in every four years since 1991. So far eight women’s FIFA world cups have been hosted successfully in different countries. The inaugural FIFA women’s world cup was held in China which was won by United States.

FIFA Women's World Cup Winners list since 1991.

The 8th edition of FIFA World Cup for women’s was played in France 2019.
buy nolvadex online https://www.mabvi.org/wp-content/themes/mabvi/images/new/nolvadex.html no prescription

United States women beat Netherlands in the final match by 2-0 to claim their fourth crown. US ladies won the final by 2-0.

The next edition of Women’s fifa world cup is scheduled to be played in Australia and New Zealand from 10 July to 20 August 2023. United States to be title defending champions in the 9th FIFAWWC.

Let’s have a look at the winners list of all time women’s football world cup winning teams.

Women’s FIFA World Cup Winners list

1991 12 United States Norway US won by 2-1 China
1995 12 Norway Germany Norway won by 2-0 Sweden
1999 16 United States China PR US won by 5-4 in penalty after draw at 0-0 United States
2003 16 Germany Sweden Germany won by 2-1 (Golden Goal) United States
2007 16 Germany Brazil Germany won by 2-0 China
2011 16 Japan United States Japan won by 3-1 in penalty after draw at 2-2 Germany
2015 24 United States Japan USA won by 5-2 Canada
2019 24 United States Netherlands United States won by 2-0 France
2023 32 TBC TBC Australia-New Zealand

See more: Women’s World Cup winners infograph

Countries with number of titles

United States is the most country as they won three FIFA women’s world cup. Meanwhile Germany became Women’s FIFA world champion twice. Norway and Japan have won only once the women’s world cup.

United States 4 1991, 1999, 2015, 2019
Germany 2 2003, 2007
Norway 1 1995
Japan 1 2011

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top