FIFA World Cup Golden Ball photo
FIFA World Cup News

Golden Ball Winners at FIFA World Cup

The golden ball award is given to the best player of the FIFA world cup finals. Winner of the awardee is chosen by the voting system in which media representatives take part.
buy zithromax online no prescription
International football association FIFA’s technical committee prepares a list for the voting.

FIFA World Cup Golden Ball photo
FIFA World Cup Golden Ball

Golden ball award was introduced in 1982 world cup but FIFA’s official website has announced winners of golden ball since 1930 when the first edition of FIFA world cup was played. The latest Golden Ball award was given to Croatia’s Luka Modric who won it at 2018 Russia world cup.

Let’s have a look at the complete list of golden ball awardees.

Golden Ball Award Winners in World Cup

1930 Uruguay Jose Nasazzi Uruguay
1934 Italy Giuseppe Meazza Italy
1938 France Leonidas Brazil
1950 Brazil Zizinho Brazil
1954 Switzerland Ferenc Puskas Hungary
1958 Sweden Didi Brazil
1962 Chile Garrincha Brazil
1966 England Bobby Charlton England
1970 Mexico Pele Brazil
1974 Germany Johan Cruyff Netherlands
1978 Argentina Mario Kempes Argentina
1982 Spain Paolo Rossi Italy
1986 Mexico Diego Maradona Argentina
1990 Italy Salvatore Schillaci Italy
1994 USA Romario Brazil
1998 France Ronaldo Brazil
2002 Korea/Japan Oliver Kahn Germany
2006 Germany Zinedine Zidane France
2010 South Africa Diego Forlan Uruguay
2014 Brazil Lionel Messi Argentina
2018 Russia Luka Modric Croatia
2022 Qatar TBC TBC


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *