Hockey World Cup Winners List.
Hockey World Cup

Hockey World Cup 2018 Matches, Full Schedule, Pools

Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018 has been scheduled to be hosted in Odisha, Bhubaneshwar. Kalinga Stadium to host HWC 2018 matches from 28 November to 16 December. It will be 14th edition of Men’s world cup for hockey and Australia team are the title defending champions.

16 national hockey teams will be playing in the Odisha hockey world cup for men’s. Teams are categorized into four groups.
buy prednisone online no prescription

Hosts India have been placed with Belgium, Canada and South Africa. Tournament’s title defending champion Australia are placed with arch rivals England, Ireland and China.

Pool A consists of Argentina, Spain, New Zealand and France meanwhile Group D has Netherlands, Germany, Pakistan and Malaysia.
buy bactroban online no prescription

Hockey World Cup 2018 Pools

Pool A: Argentina, New Zealand, Spain, France

Pool B: Australia, England, Ireland, China

Pool C: Belgium, India, Canada, South Africa

Pool D: Netherlands, Germany, Malaysia, Pakistan

After the pool stage, the team who tops the group, will qualify for quarterfinals meanwhile the 2nd and 3rd place teams will be competing in playoffs battle to get into quarter-final.

HWC 2018 Full Schedule, Fixtures

The opening day in men’s hockey world cup will see hosts India playing South Africa meanwhile Belgium team to take on Canada in the second game of the day. Pool matches will be played till December 9th and then we’ll see national hockey teams competing in the knockout stage as playoffs to kick off on 10 December.

Semifinals are due to take place on 15th December meanwhile final will be played on December 16 at Kalinga Stadium. Let’s have a look at the HWC 2018 full schedule in a list.

28 November (Pool C)

5:00 PM – Belgium vs Canada

7:00 PM – India vs South Africa

29 November (Pool A)

5:00 PM – Argentina vs Spain

7:00 PM – New Zealand vs France

30 November (Pool B)

5:00 PM – Australia vs Ireland

7:00 PM – England vs China

1 December (Pool D)

5:00 PM – Netherlands vs Malaysia

7:00 PM – Germany vs Pakistan

2 December (Pool C)

5:00 PM – Canada vs South Africa

7:00 PM – India vs Belgium

3 December (Pool A)

5:00 PM – Spain vs France

7:00 PM – New Zealand vs Argentina

4 December (Pool B)

5:00 PM – England vs Australia

7:00 PM – Ireland vs China

5 December (Pool D)

5:00 PM – Germany vs Netherlands

7:00 PM – Malaysia vs Pakistan

6 December (Pool A)

5:00 PM – Spain vs New Zealand

7:00 PM – Argentina vs France

7 December (Pool B)

5:00 PM – Australia vs China

7:00 PM – Ireland vs England

8 December (Pool C)

5:00 PM – Belgium vs South Africa

7:00 PM – Canada vs India

9 December (Pool D)

5:00 PM – Malaysia vs Germany

7:00 PM – Netherlands vs Pakistan

10 December (Playoffs)

4:45 PM – England vs New Zealand

7:00 PM – France vs China

11 December (Playoffs)

4:45 PM – Belgium vs Pakistan

7:00 PM – Netherlands vs Canada

12 December (Quarterfinals)

4:45 PM – 1st Quarterfinal: Argentina vs England

7:00 PM – 2nd Quarterfinal: Australia vs France

13 December (Quarterfinals)

4:45 PM – 3rd Quarterfinal: India vs Netherlands

7:00 PM – 4th Quarterfinal: Germany vs Belgium

15 December (Semifinals)

4:00 PM – 1st Semi-Final: England vs Belgium

6:30 PM – 2nd Semi-Final: Australia vs Netherlands

16 December (Finals)

4:30 PM – 3rd Place Match: England vs Australia

7:00 PM – Final: Belgium vs Netherlands

Download: HWC 2018 schedule PDF

Which two team will enter in the Odisha hockey world cup final? Share your views in comments.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *