ICC Champions Trophy Prize Money Photo
ICC Champions Trophy

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Prize Money

Cricket’s Mini World Cup i.e. Champions Trophy is one of the prestigious sporting events in the world and 8 national teams participate in the competition. International Council gives a decent prize money to winner, runners up and other participating teams of championship. For 2017 ICC Champions Trophy, prize money award is increased by 500,000$ from 2013 edition. 

ICC Champions Trophy Prize Money Photo

2013 CT Prize Money Breakdown

2013 ICC Champions Trophy was hosted by England and won by India. Winning champions trophy cup, Indian Cricket Team bagged $2,000,000 prize money. Meanwhile runner-up England managed to get $1,000,000. ICC awarded $400,000 each to third and fourth place teams of Champions Trophy 2013. Third place team of groups, pocketed $100,000 each.

2017 CT Prize Money Breakdown

ICC has already announced that prize money will be increased for future world cup kind of events from 2015-2023. 33% hike was there for ICC World T20 2016 in India from last 2014 edition. In August-September 2016, BCCI claimed that there was three time budget set for 2017 Champions Trophy that of ICC World Twenty20 2016.

“The upcoming ICC Champions Trophy in England and Wales from 1-18 June carries a total prize money of $4.5 million with the winner of the eight-team tournament taking home a cheque of $2.2 million,” ICC said in a statement.
buy furosemide online http://petsionary.com/wp-content/themes/twentytwentytwo/inc/new/furosemide.html no prescription

Winner of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will earn $2.2 Million meanwhile runner-up to get $1.1 Million. Third place and fourth place teams will get $450,000 each while third team of the group will be awarded $90,000 each.

Checkout: Champions trophy winners list

This is going to be first occasion in Champions Trophy when 7th and 8th place teams will also be awarded to get participation in the tournament. $60,000 prize is projected for bottom two teams of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 in England.

Champions Trophy 2017 Prize Money Breakdown

Stage Champions Trophy 2017 Champions Trophy 2013
Winner $2,200,000 $2,000,000
Runner-up $1,100,000 $1,000,000
Third and Fourth Place $450,000 each $400,000 each
Third in the Group $90,000 each $100,000 each
Seventh and Eighth Place $60,000 each

Who gets this winning prize money?

Well if a team wins an ICC event, players don’t take this prize money at their home. The prize money award goes to the respective cricket board.
buy lexapro online http://petsionary.com/wp-content/themes/twentytwentytwo/inc/new/lexapro.html no prescription

The respective cricket board gives bonuses to players for achieving the targets set by them. For example Australia won 2015 cricket world cup final and earned $3,975,000. This money went to the bag of Cricket Australia Board and then board gave some decent bonuses to players for winning championship.

England will be hosting ICC Champions Trophy 2017 and it will be played between 1 and 18 June.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *