ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup Winners List.
ICC World Cup

ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup Winners List

International Cricket Council organizes world cup championship for youngsters under-19 age in ever two years span time since 1998 though first edition of U19 cricket world cup was played in 1988. Under 19 National teams from ICC members panel participate in the competition. The inaugural edition of championship was won by tournament’s host Australia.

ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup Winners List.

Since then a total 13 editions of ICC Under-19 world cup have been concluded and recent recent was played in South Africa in 2020 which was won by Bangladesh defeating runners-up India in the final. Indian Under-19 team is the most successful team of the competition and they won 4 ICC U19 cricket world cup trophies.
buy aciphex online https://www.bodybuildingestore.com/wp-content/themes/classic/inc/new/aciphex.html no prescription

Australia are three-time champions in under-19 world cup. Pakistan are also two times champion in the competition. England, South Africa and Bangladesh have also claimed under 19 cricket world cup trophy over the years. Let’s have a look at the complete list of winners and runners up in ICC U19 world cup.

Note: List is from latest to initial tournament year.

Under-19 Cricket World Cup Winners

Year Host Winner Runner-up Final Result Venue
2020 South Africa Bangladesh India Bangladesh won by 3 wickets Potchefstroom
2018 New Zealand India Australia India won by 8 wickets Mount Maunganui
2016 Bangladesh West Indies India West Indies won by 5 wickets Dhaka
2014 UAE South Africa Pakistan South Africa won by 6 wickets Dubai
2012 Australia India Australia India won by 6 wickets Townsville
2010 New Zealand Australia Pakistan Australia won by 25 runs Lincoln
2008 Malaysia India South Africa India won by 12 runs (D/L) Puchong
2006 Sri Lanka Pakistan India Pakistan won by 38 runs Colombo
2004 Bangladesh Pakistan West Indies Pakistan won by 25 runs Dhaka
2002 New Zealand Australia South Africa Australia won by 7 wickets Lincoln
2000 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka India won by 6 wickets Colombo
1998 South Africa England New Zealand England won by 7 wickets Johannesburg
1988 Australia Australia Pakistan Australia won by 5 wickets Adelaide

U19 World Cup Results Team Wise

Team Winner Runner-up
India 4 2
Australia 3 1
Pakistan 2 3
South Africa 1 2
Bangladesh 1 0
England 1 0
New Zealand 0 1
Sri Lanka 0 1
West Indies 0 1



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *