Home » Cricket » Women's Cricket » ICC Women’s World T20 Winners, Runners-up List

ICC Women’s World T20 Winners, Runners-up List

The inaugural edition of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 was played in 2009, after two years of men’s tournament kick off. England hosted the first edition of T20 world cup for women’s and country won the championship as well.

ICC Women's World Twenty20 2018.

Australia women in the most successful team of Women’s world t20 competition as they won three WT20s in 2010, 2012 and 2014. West Indies women are the recent champions of World Twenty20 as they claimed victory in 2016 by defeating three time title defending champion Australia in the final played in India.

Let’s have a look at the full list of winners and runners-up in ICC Women’s World T20 championship.

ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Winners

2009 England New Zealand England won by 6 wickets England
2010 Australia New Zealand Australia won by 3 runs West Indies
2012 Australia England Australia won by 4 runs Sri Lanka
2014 Australia England Australia won by 6 wickets Bangladesh
2016 West Indies Australia West Indies won by 8 wickets India
2018 TBC TBC TBC West Indies
2020 TBC TBC TBC Australia

Who will win next women’s world twenty20 in 2018? Share your views in the comment area.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top