Home » Cricket » ICC World Cup 2019 » ICC World Cup 2019 Final: New Zealand vs England Schedule, Time

ICC World Cup 2019 Final: New Zealand vs England Schedule, Time

The final stage of 2019 ICC world cup is set as two finalists of the tournament have been found. New Zealand and England to play each on Sunday to become champions of world cricket and it will be first occasion when one of these two will get the opportunity to call themselves cricket world cup winner.

New Zealand vs England 2019 cricket world cup final match photo
New Zealand vs England 2019 cricket world cup final match photo

Yes, that’s right. Neither England nor New Zealand have won single edition of International Cricket Council’ World Cup and it will be first time in the history of championship since 1992 when world will see new champion. Blackcaps were finalists in 2015 world cup as well where they lost against Australia.

Cricket World Cup 2019 final details

Date: 14 July

Fixture: New Zealand vs England

Time: 10:30 BST, 21:30 NZST, 15:00 IST

Venue: The Lord’s

England reached to world cup final three times and last occasion was 27 years ago in 1992. That year, they were beaten by Pakistan in the final. Hosts England defeated title defenders Australia comfortably in the semi-final by 8 wickets to seal the berth meanwhile Kiwis defeated two world cup winners India in rain hit game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Scroll To Top