ICC World Twenty20 2016 Logo.
T20 World Cup

ICC World Twenty20 2016

The sixth edition of t20 world cup is known as ICC world Twenty20 2016 or ICC WT20 2016 or ICC World T20 2016 or T20 world cup 2016. India is hosting the sixth season from 8 March to 3 April, 2016. This is the first occasion when India is organizing prestigious wt20 championship.
buy tadalista online https://calibudsman.com/wp-content/themes/shoptimizer/inc/core/functions/new/tadalista.html no prescription

A total of 16 teams are participating in 20-20 world cup. Sri Lanka were the defending champion in the tournament but knocked out in super-10 satge.

ICC World Twenty20 2016 Logo.


ICC launched the official logo and teaser of tournament on 8 December, 2015.


Sixteen nations taking part in the competition. All 10 International Cricket Council full members qualified for ICC world twenty20 2016 automatically whereas remaining six teams came from 2015 ICC world twenty20 Qualifier. Qualified 6 teams played group stage of world t20 2016 from which two teams Bangladesh and Afghanistan qualified for super-10.

First stage / Qualifier round Teams

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Zimbabwe
  3. Scotland
  4. Ireland
  5. Hong Kong
  6. Netherlands
  7. Afghanistan
  8. Oman

Second Stage / Super 10 Teams

  1. India
  2. Sri Lanka
  3. Australia
  4. New Zealand
  5. England
  6. Pakistan
  7. South Africa
  8. West Indies
  9. Bangladesh
  10. Afghanistan

Read more: ICC World T2o Favorite Teams


First Stage

Group A Group B
Bangladesh (Q) Afghanistan (Q)
Netherlands Scotland
Ireland Hong Kong
Oman Zimbabwe


Group 1 Group 2
Sri Lanka India
South Africa Pakistan
West Indies Australia
England New Zealand
Afghanistan Bangladesh

Related: Full list of squads for world t20


8 Indian venues are hosting ICC World T20 2016 from 8th of March to 3rd of April. The final match of tournament is scheduled to play at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The venues for World T20 are:

  1. Kolkata
  2. Bengaluru
  3. Mumbai
  4. Dharamshala
  5. Mohali
  6. New Delhi
  7. Nagpur
  8. Chennai


The opening game of tournament was played on 8th March between Zimbabwe and Hong Kong. The final match is scheduled to take place on 3 April at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The complete ICC World twenty20 2016 fixtures were announced on 11 December, 2015.

Date Timings (IST) Fixture Venue

First Stage

8 March 2016 15:00 Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong Nagpur
19:30 Scotland vs Afghanistan Nagpur
9 March 2016 15:00 Bangladesh vs Netherlands Dharamsala
19:30 Ireland vs Oman Dharamsala
10 March 2016 15:00 Scotland vs Zimbabwe Nagpur
19:30 Hong Kong vs Afghanistan Nagpur
11 March 2016 15:00 Netherlands vs Oman Dharamsala
19:30 Bangladesh vs Ireland Dharamsala
12 March 2016 15:00 Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan Nagpur
19:30 Scotland vs Hong Kong Nagpur
13 March 2016 15:00 Netherlands vs Ireland Dharamsala
19:30 Bangladesh vs Oman Dharamsala

Super-10 Stage

15 March 2016 19:30 India vs New Zealand Nagpur
16 March 2016 15:00 West Indies vs England Mumbai
19:30 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Kolkata
17 March 2016 19:30 Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Kolkata
18 March 2016 15:00 Australia vs New Zealand Dharamsala
19:30 South Africa vs England Mumbai
19 March 2016 19:39 India vs Pakistan Dharamsala
20 March 2016 15:00 South Africa vs Afghanistan Mumbai
19:30 Sri Lanka vs West Indies Bengaluru
21 March 2016 19:30 Australia vs Bangladesh Bengaluru
22 March 2016 19:30 New Zealand vs Pakistan Mohali
23 March 2016 15:00 England vs Afghanistan New Delhi
19:30 India vs Bangladesh Bengaluru
25 March 2016 15:00 Pakistan vs Australia Mohali
19:30 South Africa vs West Indies Nagpur
26 March 2016 15:00 New Zealand vs Bangladesh Kolkata
19:30 England vs Sri Lanka New Delhi
27 March 2016 15:00 Afghanistan vs West Indies Nagpur
19:30 India vs Australia Mohali
28 March 2016 19:30 South Africa vs Sri Lanka New Delhi
30 March 2016 19:00 Semi-Final: New Zealand vs England New Delhi
31 March 2016 19:00 Semi-Final: West Indies vs India Mumbai
3 April 2016 19:00 Final: England vs West Indies Kolkata


There are several broadcasting networks which will be telecasting live ICC World Twenty20 matches. Star Sports will be the official broadcaster of wt20 2016 in India. Find here the full list of TV Channels for T20 World Cup.


  1. India win 2016 ICC t20 cricket world cup & first host nation to win a t20 world cup on home soil

    • Pakistan will win twenty twenty world cup 2016 because in kashmir(indian occupied) every one is supporting pakistan.

      • kashmiri never support pakistan even pok wish and wants that ind will wins icc 20-20 world cup…

  2. hello bcci,my que is what’s problem with hyd stadium,it’s a huge stadium with capacity of 50k people ,good crowd,we didn’t got a chance for 2011 wc,even this time also none, why delhi stadium? sentiment or capital? didn’t u notice australian team said after a test “delhi stadium is the worst cricket stadium in the world,roof exposed to air,and why 2 stadiums for maharashtra?”,every time chennai,banglore,mumbai,kolkatta,not any change, r you following sentiment? didn’t u notice india lost to s.a in wc 2011 in nagpur? india drawn to england after setup big 300 in banglore ? where is ur sentiment?even if that chance gave to hyd we would have a memory for a while that even hyd got a chance,come on man, nothing in sentiment,but something in hard work,

  3. New Zealand will be favorites to win this upcoming T20 world cup inspite of McCullum Absence still kiwis are very strong.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *