India vs Pakistan Squads for Men's Asian Champions Trophy 2016

India vs Pakistan Squads for Men’s Asian Champions Trophy 2016

Blockbuster game of 2016 Men’s Asian Champions Trophy is set to play on 23rd October as arch rivals India and Pakistan to take on each other. Both teams met in the finals of Asian Champions trophy twice in the history. In 2011 tournament, team India beat Pakistan by 4-2 in penalties to win championship meanwhile Pakistan beat India by 5-4 in 2012 Champions Trophy.

India vs Pakistan Squads for Men's Asian Champions Trophy 2016

This is the fourth edition of Men’s asian hockey champions trophy beginning from 20 October. 6 national teams including India-Pakistan are participating in the event. Pakistan is the title defending champion.

Indian hockey team skipper PR Sreejesh said that match against Pakistan is always exciting and team is hunger to perform well in that match. He mentioned that India would give best and win the match to honor soldiers.

He said, “India vs Pakistan match brings a lot of excitement to the table. We want to give hundred percent. We don’t want to disappoint our soldiers by losing, especially when they sacrifice their lives in the exchange of fire at the borders.
buy fluoxetine online no prescription

On Pakistan’s game, Sreejesh commented, “They are now playing totally a lower-grade hockey. That is what I feel. But they (Pakistan) have a strong mental attitude. They can beat any team anytime. That is their specialty.”

Two times Asian champions trophy hockey winning team head coach Khawaja Junaid said, “This time my team is physically and mentally in good shape than they were during the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup and we need a little bit more time to get back at the top level. Players have to show their potential in the Asian Champions Trophy.
buy silvitra online no prescription

Let’s have a look at the complete squads for India vs Pakistan hockey match in Asian Champions trophy 2016.

India vs Pakistan Squads

Indian Squad

Goalkeeper Defender Midfielder Forward
P.R Sreejesh (Captain) Rupinder Pal Singh Sardar Singh Ramandeep Singh
Akash Chikte Surender Kumar Devindar Walmiki Talwinder Singh
Jasjit Singh Kular Akashdeep Singh Affan Yousuf
Birendra Lakra Chinglensana Singh Kangujam Lalit Kumar Upadhyay
Pardeep Mor S.K Uthappa Nikkin Thimmaiah
Kothajit Singh

Pakistan Squad

Goalkeeper Defender Midfielder Forward
Imran Butt Mohammad Irfan (captain) Nawaz Ashfaq Ali Shan
Amjad Ali Ammad Shakeel Butt Fareed Ahmad Mohammad Rizwan senior
Aleem Bilal Mohammad Rizwan Junior Abdul Haseem Khan
Toseeq Arshad Ejaz Ahmad
Rashid Mahmood Arslan Qadir
Tasawar Abbas Mohammad Irfan junior
Umar Bhutta


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *