Indian 18-man squad declared for 24th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup.

Indian 18-man squad declared for 24th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup

India men’s hockey team has been announced for upcoming Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2015 tournament beginning from 5 April. The declared Indian squad is almost same as it was in Champions Trophy 2014 played in December. Sardar Singh will be captaining the side whereas Parattu Raveendran Sreejesh will be supporting him as vice-captain.

Indian 18-man squad declared for 24th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup.

Captain Sardar Singh said, “The team composition is almost the same as Champions Trophy, though we have three new inclusions Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Satbir Singh and Mandeep Singh. All three will help boost our options for attack. I think their contribution for their respective teams in HHIL 2015 helped them make a comeback into the National squad.”

Indian team will be entering in this tournament with new coach Paul van Ass. On speaking team’s declaration he said, “The Sultan Azlan Shah Cup will be my first tournament as the Coach of this team and I look forward to a positive start by doing well in this tournament. The players and I are still getting to know each other both, professionally as well as on the personal front. I have seen them play in Champions Trophy last year and they are turning into a formidable line-up who are keen to take on new challenges.
buy tadacip online no prescription

Indian 18-man squad

Goalkeepers Defenders Midfielders Forwards
 PR Sreejesh Gurbaj Singh Chinglensana Singh Kangujam Nikkin Thimmaiah
Harjot Singh Rupinder Pal Singh Manpreet Singh Akashdeep Singh
VR Raghunath S. K. Uthappa S. V. Sunil
Birendra Lakra Sardar Singh Mandeep Singh
Kothajit Singh Dharamvir Singh Ramandeep Singh
Satbir Singh

India to face Australia, Canada, Korea, New Zealand and Malaysia in the 24th Sultan Azlan Shah hockey competition. Indian team to play first match on 5 April against Korea.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *