Home » Kabaddi » Indian squad for 2016 Kabaddi World Cup in Ahmedabad

Indian squad for 2016 Kabaddi World Cup in Ahmedabad

Indian Kabaddi squad for forthcoming 2016 world cup has been announced. 2 times Asian Games Gold medalist Anup Kumar was appointed skipper of the side.
buy prelone online https://www.mydentalplace.com/wp-content/themes/twentytwenty/inc/new/prelone.html no prescription

Manjeet Chhilar was named deputy of Anup Kumar for the mega Kabaddi world event schedules to be held in Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

Captain Anup is very delighted to lead India at Kabaddi World Cup. During the team jersey launch event, he said it’s a big honor for a sportsman to represent his country at the international level.

Indian squad for 2016 Kabaddi World Cup in Ahmedabad

He said, “I am extremely honoured to lead the country for the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. It’s every sportsperson’s dream to represent their country at a global stage.
buy valtrex online https://www.mydentalplace.com/wp-content/themes/twentytwenty/inc/new/valtrex.html no prescription

I’m proud of my team and we will all work towards bringing honour to India.”

12 national teams from globe, will compete in the competition to become champions of the game. Well, India have won all previous editions of Kabaddi World Cup. Lat time they beat Pakistan in the 2014 world cup final to win championship.

Head coach Balwan Singh said, “The training camp hosted in Ahmedabad involved rigorous training that helped us select the right set of players for the Indian squad. Our aim is to have a balanced team composition for the upcoming World Cup.”

India’s Kabaddi Squad

  1. Anup Kumar (Captain)
  2. Manjeet Chhilar
  3. Ajay Thakur
  4. Kiran Parmar
  5. Deepak Hooda
  6. Jasvir Singh
  7. Sanbdeep Narwal
  8. Rahul Chaudhuri
  9. Dharmaraj Cheralathan
  10. Mohit Chhilar
  11. Pardeep Narwal
  12. Nitin Tomar
  13. Surinder Nada
  14. Surjeet

Indian team to play opening game of championship against South Korea on 7th of October.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top