Home » Cricket » ICC World Cup » Indian team for world cup and tri-series to be picked on 6 Jan

Indian team for world cup and tri-series to be picked on 6 Jan

The Indian squad for upcoming Triangular series against Australia and England will be announced on 6 January in Mumbai. It is expected that the declared team will be the same for 2015 cricket world cup to be played in February and March.

Indian 15-member squad for world cup to be declared on January 6.

BCCI’s team selection committee will pick 15 members squad for world cup at the same time.
buy lexapro online https://www.adentalcare.com/wp-content/themes/medicare/languages/en/lexapro.html no prescription

BCCI secretary Sanjay Patel told PTI, “The selection of the squad for the tri-series and World Cup will be done at 1 pm in Mumbai on January 6.”

The expected Indian 15-Man squad

  1. MS Dhoni (Captain)
  2. Murali Vijay
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. Rohit Sharma
  5. Ajinkya Rahane
  6. Virat Kohli
  7. Suresh Raina
  8. Ishant Sharma
  9. Bhubneshwar Kumar
  10. Mohammad Shami
  11. Varun Aaron
  12. Ravindra Jadeja
  13. Ravichandran Ashwin
  14. Umesh Yadav
  15. Robin Uthappa

India is the defending champion of world cup title and will be playing first game of tournament against Pakistan on 15th Feb.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top