Ireland cricket team final 15-man squad for ICC cricket world cup 2015.
ICC World Cup

Ireland declared 15-man squad for ICC cricket world cup 2015

Ireland cricket board has announced final squad for ICC world cup 2015. William Porterfield will be leading Irish team in 11th edition of cricket world cup. Niall O’Brien and Gary Wilson are the wicket-keepers included in Ireland squad for 2015 world cup.
buy norvasc online no prescription

Ireland cricket team final 15-man squad for ICC cricket world cup 2015.

Captain Porterfield said, “It’s fantastic to be leading Ireland in another global tournament. We’ve produced some wonderful performances over the years in World Cups, and there’s no reason why we can’t claim further successes in Australia and New Zealand.”

“There’s a great mix as always in the squad, and the younger guys coming through are all hungry which keeps the more experienced players on their toes. Competition for places has been fierce and that’s got to be good for Irish cricket,” he added.

The announced Ireland team will also take participation in Dubai Tri Angular series 2015 in UAE against Afghanistan and Scotland.

Ireland 15 member team for ICC world cup 2015

  1. William Porterfield (Captain)
  2. Andrew Balbirnie
  3. Peter Chase
  4. Alex Cusack
  5. George Dockrell
  6. Ed Joyce
  7. Andrew McBrine
  8. John Mooney
  9. Max Sorensen
  10. Kevin O’Brien
  11. Niall O’Brien(Wicket-keeper)
  12. Paul Stirling
  13. Stuart Thompson
  14. Gary Wilson (Wicket-keeper)
  15. Craig Young

Ireland will play their first match of world cup on 16th February against West Indies in Nelson.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *