Sam Curran took IPL 2019 hat trick against Delhi Capitals
Indian Premier League

List of Hat-Tricks in the IPL History

A hat-trick in cricket sport is called when a bowler takes three wickets on successive 3 balls in the same match. Indian Premier League (IPL) is India’s domestic t20 cricket league and till date 18 hat-tricks have been taken by the players for different teams since 2008.

Lakshmipathy Balaji was the first bowler to take an IPL hat-trick as he achieved the feat in the opening edition of Indian Premier League. He took three consecutive wickets against Kings XI Punjab playing for Chennai Super Kings. Amit Mishra is the only bowler to take three hat tricks in IPLT20 cricket which is most by any bowler.

Sam Curran took IPL 2019 hat trick against Delhi Capitals
Sam Curran took IPL 2019 hat trick against Delhi Capitals

The recent Vivo IPL hat-trick was taken by English all-rounder Sam Curran during IPL 2019 match against Delhi Capitals for playing KXIP. Let’s have a look at the complete list of IPL hat-tricks taker in the competition.

Indian Premier League Hat-Tricks of all time

1 Lakshmipathy Balaji (CSK) Kings XI Punjab 2008 Chennai Super Kings Won
2 Amit Mishra (DD) Deccan Charges 2008 Delhi Daredevils Won
3 Makhaya Ntini (CSK) Kolkata Knight Riders 2008 Chennai Super Kings Won
 4 Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) Royal Challengers Bangalore 2009 Kings XI Punjab Lost
5 Rohit Sharma (DC) Mumbai Indians 2009 Deccan Chargers Won
6 Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) Deccan Charges 2009 Kings XI Punjab Won
7 Praveen Kumar (RCB) Rajasthan Royals 2010 Royal Challengers Won
8 Amit Mishra (DC) Kings XI Punjab 2011 Deccan Chargers Won
9 Ajit Chandila (RR) Pune Warriors India 2012 Rajasthan Royals Won
10 Sunil Narine (KKR) Kings XI Punjab 2013 Kolkata Knight Riders Lost
11 Amit Mishra (SRH) Pune Warriors India 2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad Won
12 Pravin Tambe (RR) Kolkata Knight Riders 2014 Rajasthan Royals Won
13 Shane Watson (RR) Sunrisers Hyderabad 2014 Rajasthan Royals Lost
14 Axar Patel (KXIP) Gujarat Lions 2016 Kings XI Punjab Won
15 Samuel Badree (RCB) Mumbai Indians 2017 Royal Challengers Lost
16 Andrew Tye (GL) Rising Pune Supergiant 2017 Gujarat Lions Won
17 Jaydev Unadkat (RPS) Sunrisers Hyderabad 2017 Rising Pune Supergiant Won
18 Sam Curran (KXIP) Delhi Capitals 2019 Kings XI Punjab Won


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *