Home » Cricket » Masters Champions League » Masters Champions League 2016 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table

Masters Champions League 2016 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table

The first edition of Masters Champions League is scheduled to play from 28 January to 13 February 2016 in United Arab Emirates. Dubai International Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Stadium to host Oxigen MCL 2016 season-1 matches. The opening match of tournament will be played between Libra Legends and Gemini Arabians on 28th January in Dubai.

Masters Champions League 2016 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table.

A total of 18 matches will be played throughout the first season of Oxigen Masters Champions League. First 15 matches will be played as per round robin rules which means each team will play against other 5 teams in the tournament. Knockout games are scheduled to take place on 11, 12 and 13 February at Dubai International Stadium.

Virgo Super Kings, Libra Legends, Capricorn Commanders, Leo Lions, Gemini Arabians and Sagittarius Strikers are the 6 playing teams in first MCL 2020 edition. Retired international cricketers from various countries will be participating in the event. As per reports around 100 ex-cricketers will be seen playing in Masters Champions League 2016.

Check more: Masters Champions League 2016 Squads

Let’s have a look at the complete fixtures and schedule of MCL 2016.

MCL T20 2016 Fixtures

Date Time Match Fixture Venue
28 January 19:30 Match 1 Libra Legends vs Gemini Arabians Dubai
29 January 15:00 Match 2 Capricorn Commanders vs Leo Lions Dubai
19:30 Match 3 Virgo Super Kings vs Sagittarius Strikers Dubai
30 January 15:00 Match 4 Gemini Arabians vs Leo Lions Dubai
19:30 Match 5 Sagittarius Strikers vs Capricorn Commanders Dubai
3 February 15:00 Match 6 Libra Legends vs Virgo Super Kings Sharjah
19:30 Match 7 Gemini Arabians vs Capricorn Commanders Sharjah
4 February 15:00 Match 8 Libra Legends vs Sagittarius Strikers Sharjah
19:30 Match 9 Leo Lions vs Virgo Super Kings Sharjah
5 February 15:00 Match 10 Sagittarius Strikers vs Gemini Arabians Sharjah
19:30 Match 11 Capricorn Commanders vs Libra Legends Sharjah
6 February 15:00 Match 12 Gemini Arabians vs Virgo Super Kings Sharjah
19:30 Match 13 Leo Lions vs Sagittarius Strikers Sharjah
7 February 15:00 Match 14 Virgo Super Kings vs Capricorn Commanders Sharjah
19:30 Match 15 Libra Legends vs Leo Lions Sharjah

Knockout Stage

11 February 19:30 Match 16 Semi-Final 1st vs 4th Dubai
12 February 19:30 Match 17 Semi-Final 3rd vs 2nd Dubai
13 February 19:30 Match 18 Final Dubai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top