NFL money

NFL Money lines: Top 10 Bets For NFL Comeback Player of the Year Award

The football community should start celebrating as the newest season of the NFL will kick-off in less than a month. A few months ago, the NFL organization had decided to open the biggest football tournament in America on September 10, 2020. On opening day, the Houston Texans will joust against the Kansas City Chiefs.

NFL money

Every year, the NFL showcases the best teams representing the American Football Conference and the National Football Conference. Not only that, but fans are also looking forward to the best players in the field. Last season, some talents missed playing the Super Bowl LIV and are now ready to make an epic comeback this year.

Hence, the NFL is looking to award the football player who will show exemplary performance for their team once again. It is called the NFL Comeback Player of the Year Award. Below is a list of the top ten returning football players and their betting odds to win in 2020 NFL Comeback Player.

Ben Roethlisberger  (+400)

Ben Roethlisberger has worked as a quarterback for the Pittsburgh Steelers since 2004. Last year, the Steelers had been out for the season because of his elbow injury. He will be back for the team, earning at least +400 odds value to win the Comeback Player award. Roethlisberger is a 2x Super Bowl Champion, 6x Pro-Bowl, and 2x NFL Passing Yards Leader.

Rob Gronkowski (+400)

In the 2019 NFL season, Rob Gronkowski has left the New England Patriots for retirement due to mental health issues. Known as the “Gronk,” he surprised the NFL community after sealing the deal with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. No one expected that he would be returning in the NFL, but Rob Gronkowski is now a huge bet for the Comeback Player award.

J.J. Watt (+600)

The Houston Texans will open the NFL season this year, grappling against the Kansas City Chiefs. It will surely be an intense game as J.J. Watt will return this season, working as a defensive end for the Texans. Last year, he sat out in the NFL due to a pectoral injury, but he now looks good to help the Texans execute the Chiefs.

AJ Green (+1000)

AJ Green is a wide receiver for the Cincinnati Bengals. He will return to play for the same team this year, which he had been since 2011. Green left the 2019 NFL season due to an ankle injury. However, according to the team’s coach, Green is now looking healthier and will surely be part of the Bengals starting line-up.

Cam Newton (+1400)

Cam Newton has ended his nine-year career with the Carolina Panthers as a quarterback. His exit with the Panthers was not great as he did not finish the season due to foot surgery. However, Newton is coming back this year, playing the same position for the New England Patriots.

Matthew Stafford (+1400)

Suffering from a back injury last year, Matthew Stafford had missed playing as the starting quarterback for the Detroit Lions. But this year, he will be back for his team in the same position. Stafford was an NFL Comeback Player of the Year Awardee in  2011, and he might repeat that recognition this NFL season.

David Johnson (+1400)

After a four-year career with the Arizona Cardinals, David Johnson is coming back to the NFL playing for the Houston Texans. He suffered an ankle injury last season and couldn’t finish his good year with the Cardinals. Today, he will take the running back role for the Texans and is a sure bet for the NFL Comeback Player Award.

Todd Gurley (+1600)

In the final two games of the 2019 NFL, Todd Gurley suffered a knee injury, which led him to sit out for the season. The Rams were quite disappointed with how Gurley performed and decided to let him go. In the upcoming NFL season. Gurley will play as the running back for the Atlanta Falcons.

Antonio Brown (+2000)

Antonio Brown will start a whole new NFL season as a wide receiver for the New England Patriots. Last year, he wasn’t able to complete training camps for the Pats after suffering from frostbitten feet. Apart from that, he also had problems wearing the new mandated helmet. This season, he is now back with a new issued helmet and fully recovered from his injury.

Alexander Smith (+2000)

Alexander Smith is a starting quarterback for the Washington Redskins, who will return for the same team this year. Last NFL season, he missed the playoffs because of a compound fracture that needed immediate medical attention.


The NFL Comeback Player of the Year Award recognizes talents that are returning in the NFL, allowing them to showcase their skills one more time. With the ten football players listed above looking to redeem themselves for a missed opportunity last year, one of them is ready to receive this year’s Comeback Player Award.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *