Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Logo photo by sportsmirchi
Cricket News

Pakistan central contract list for 2020-21 season announced

PCB have announced the official list of players for central contracts for the upcoming cricket season 2020-21. Young fast bowler Naseem Shah has been included in the list. Babar Azam is appointed ODI skipper as well as he’ll lead the Men In Green in T20Is.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Logo photo by sportsmirchi
Pakistan Cricket Board Logo

Azhar Ali to remain test cricket captain of national side. Both captains have been placed in the ‘A’ category. Shaheen Afridi, fast bowler is the third player to be featured in the A category.
buy viagra super force online no prescription
Pakistan cricket team’s new central contracts will come into existence from 1st July.

“The philosophy and criteria for this merit-based central contract list was simple and straightforward: the selectors reviewed player performances in the past 12 months and then looked ahead to our team requirements in the forthcoming 12 months,” coach Misbah Ul Haq said.

Former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed is demoted from ‘A’ to ‘B’ category. He is still in the plans of team management and coach Misbah reflected the same saying, “Sarfaraz has been placed in Category B as he very much features in our future plans”.

Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali and Wahar Riaz have been eliminated from the PCB’s central contract list.

Pakistan men’s central contract list 2020-21

Category A: Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Category B: Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah

Category C: Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Naseem Shah, Usman Shinwari

Emerging Players’ Category: Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *