Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Logo photo by sportsmirchi
One Day Internationals

Pakistan One-Day squad announced for 5 ODIs on South Africa 2019 tour

Pakistan Cricket Board has released squad for the upcoming five ODI matches series against Proteas in South Africa. Men In Green have already lost the test series and would look to do well in the One Day matches as it will help team to prepare for upcoming cricket world cup as well.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Logo photo by sportsmirchi
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Logo

PCB chief selector Inzamam-Ul-Haq announced the 16-member squad that welcome fast bowler Mohammad Amir who missed New Zealand ODIs in UAE. Apart from him, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Rizwan and Shan Masood have also been included in the Pak squad for Africa 2019 series starting from 19 January in Port Elizabeth.

On squad selection, Inzamam said, “While selecting the squad, we have tried to maintain consistency, taking into consideration player performances in white-ball cricket as well as looking ahead to the upcoming ODI challenges, including the World Cup.”

Young fast bowler Mohammad Abbas has been rested according to Inzi as he said that selection committee and coach want him to get sufficient rest for upcoming top events like world cup. Work load has to be reduced from him as Amir showed good character with the ball and looked good in the tests.

“Amir’s good performance in the Test series not only made him an automatic selection, but also helped us in the decision to rest Abbas. Abbas is very much in our scheme of things, but we have to manage his workload intelligently and smartly.
buy viagra super active online no prescription
He has just made a return following an injury, and we would like to give him sufficient rest before considering him for future assignments,” Inzamam said.

Let’s have a look at the complete squad of Pakistan team for South Africa ODIs.

Pakistan Squad

  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain)
  • Babar Azam
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Hasan Ali
  • Hussain Talat
  • Imad Wasim
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)
  • Shadab Khan
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Shan Masood
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Usman Shinwari

What do you think about Pakistan’s squad for South Africa ODIs? Can Pakistan beat Africa on their home soil?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *