BCCI logo
News T20 World Cup

Rohit captain, Hardik vice-captain for India’s squad at twenty20 world cup 2024

Rohit Sharma will lead the 15-member squad that will represent India at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the West Indies and USA, scheduled from June 1 to 29.

All-rounder Hardik Pandya will be Rohit’s deputy in the showpiece event.

India will begin their T20 World Cup campaign against Ireland on June 5 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York, followed by the marquee clash against Pakistan on June 9 at the same venue..

India will then play USA and Canada on June 12 and 15 respectively.

India Squad for T20 WC: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Reserves – Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan.

Press Release, Source: IANS


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *