Sri Lanka Squad for ICC champions trophy.
ICC Champions Trophy

Sri Lanka 15-man squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) revealed 15-member squad for 2017 ICC Champions Trophy. All-rounder and full time captain Angelo Mathews is returning in the side after recovering fully from injury and will be captaining the side in cricket’s mini world cup. Fast bowler Lasith Malinga is also fit and will be head of bowling in England for Sri-Lanka team.

Sri Lanka Squad for ICC champions trophy.
Sri Lanka Squad for ICC champions trophy 2017

Two standby players have also be named from the Sri-Lanka cricket board. Dilruwan Perera and Danushka Gunathilaka are the standby players in Lankan side.

Sri Lanka skipper Angelo Mathews said, “I think I’ve got the best possible team. Plus we are travelling with 17, which gives us a lot more options… if something happens to someone, it’s always better to have a couple of players over there.
buy Tadalafil generic over the counter

It’s another opportunity for us to bring a lot of pride back to Sri Lanka. It’s an opportunity for us to bring an ICC trophy back home.”

Let’s have a look at the Sri Lanka team for ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

SL squad for Champions Trophy 2017

  1. Angelo Mathews (Captain)
  2. Upul Tharanga
  3. Niroshan Dickwella
  4. Kusal Perera
  5. Kusal Mendis
  6. Chamara Kapugedera
  7. Asela Gunaratne
  8. Dinesh Chandimal
  9. Lasith Malinga
  10. Suranga Lakmal
  11. Lakshan Sandakan
  12. Nuwan Pradeep
  13. Nuwan Kulasekera
  14. Thisara Perera
  15. Seekkuge Prasanna

What do you think about Sri Lankan team? Can Sri Lanka win 2017 cricket champions trophy in England?

Share your thoughts in comment section.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *