Home » Cricket » ICC World Cup » Australia vs England: 2019 world cup semi-final schedule, time, venue

Australia vs England: 2019 world cup semi-final schedule, time, venue

The second semi-final match of 2019 cricket world cup is due to take place on 11th July at Edgbaston in Birmingham. Arch rivals Australia and England are set to face off each other in nail biting knockout to seal a birth in ICC world cup final.

Australia vs England 2nd semi-final of 2019 cricket world cup
Australia vs England 2nd semi-final of 2019 cricket world cup

Australia secured second spot in the points table meanwhile England attained third ranking to make sure they’ll play semifinal after 27-years. Aussies are title defenders and they are the winners of five events. CWC19 Hosts England are yet to win a cricket world cup trophy.

ICC World Cup 2019 2nd semifinal details:

Date: 11 July 2019

Fixture: Australia vs England

Time: 10:30 BST, 20:30 AEDT, 15:00 IST

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

England defeated two semi-finalists India and New Zealand to qualify for the knockout stage. At one stage when they lost against Sri Lanka, their chances of semi-final qualification were slim but they played good cricket and returned to the championship.

On the other side, it’s walk on cake for Australia to seal semifinal berth. The fact is they lost only two games in the league stage. India and South Africa defeated them. Aussies were expected semi-finalists before the start of tournament and they’re going to play a big game on July 11th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Scroll To Top