Home » Football » FIFA World Cup » Barcelona named 23-man squad for Club World Cup 2015

Barcelona named 23-man squad for Club World Cup 2015

FC Barcelona have announced the 23-member roster for 2015 FIFA Club World Cup in Japan beginning from 10 December. MSN (Messi, Suarez, Neymar) will be the attacking player for FCB in the championship. Barcelona trio are in sensational form and will be hot favorites to in the title race.

Barcelona named 23-man squad for Club World Cup 2015.

Luis Suarez, Neymar and Lionel Messi

Club has already got bye in the tournament and will be playing semi-final on 17 December. Barcelona will face either America or Guangzhou Evergrande in the second semi-final of 12th Club World Cup at Nagai Stadium in Osaka.

Three times finalist and two time FIFA Club World Cup Champions FCB has decided to enter in the competition with young players like Sergi Samper and Gerard Gumbau. Barcelona won club world cup last time back in 2011 when they defeated Santos in the final by 4-0. In that win, Argentina great Messi scored two goals.

Let’s have a look at the announced Barcelona roster for FIFA club world cup.

Barcelona squad for 2015 club world cup

Goalkeepers Defenders Mid-Fielders Forwards
Marc-Andre Ter Stegen Jordi Alba Sergio Busquets Lionel Messi
Claudio Bravo Adriano Andres Iniesta Luis Suarez
Jordi Masip Gerard Pique Ivan Rakitic Sandro Ramirez
Dani Alves Gerard Gumbau Munir
Jeremy Mathieu Sergi Roberto Neymar
Marc Bartra Sergi Samper
Javier Mascherano
Thomas Vermaelen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top