Home » Cricket » Indian Premier League 2019 » Chennai Super Kings Team, Squad 2019

Chennai Super Kings Team, Squad 2019

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a professional twenty20 team that has been playing in Indian Premier League since 2008. Though CSK missed two successive IPL seasons 2016 and 2017 due to betting and spot fixing cases, team has got tremendous record in the prestigious T20 league as Chennai played 6 Vivo IPL finals and won 2 IPL trophies as well in first 10 years of Indian Premier League.

M. A. Chidamabaram Stadium is the official home ground of Chennai Super Kings and players wear yellow jersey during the tournament matches.

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings in Nutshell

Owner Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd.
Captain MS Dhoni
Coach Stephen Fleming
City Chennai
Home Ground M.A. Chidambaram Stadium
Official Website www.chennaisuperkings.com
Titles 3 (2010, 2011, 2018)

CSK Squad 2018

Mahendra Singh Dhoni to captain Chennai Super Kings in Vivo IPL 2018. Faf Du Plessis, Sam Billings, Murali Vijay and Suresh Raina are the prime batsmen in squad.

Sr. No. Player Country Role
1. MS Dhoni (Captain) India Wicket-Keeper
2. Suresh Raina India Batsman
3. Murali Vijay India Batsman
4. Karn Sharma India Bowler
5. Kedar Jadhav India Wicket-Keeper
6. Imran Tahir South Africa Bowler
7. Ravindra Jadeja India All-Rounder
8. Mitchell Santner New Zealand Bowler
9. Shane Watson Australia All-Rounder
10. Faf Du Plessis South Africa Batsman
11. Kshitiz Sharma India All-Rounder
12. Dwayne Bravo West Indies All-Rounder
13. Monu Singh India Bowler
14. Lungisani Ngidi South Africa Bowler
15. Ambati Rayudu India Wicket-Keeper
16. Chaitanya Bishnoi India All-Rounder
17. Asif K M India Bowler
18. Dhruv Shorey India All-Rounder
19. Sam Billings England Batsman
20. Mark Wood England Bowler
21. Kanishk Seth India All-Rounder
22. Deepak Chahar India All-Rounder
23. Harbhajan Singh India Bowler
24. N Jagadeesan India Wicket-Keeper
25. Shardul Thakur India Bowler


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top