Home » Blog » Cricket Australia announced contract players list for 2020-21

Cricket Australia announced contract players list for 2020-21

Cricket Australia (CA) have revealed the list of men’s and women’s national cricketers who have featured in the central contract players list for upcoming season 2020-21. As per CA release, 20 men’s and 15 women’s cricketers have been allotted contracts based on their performances in the last season.

The list of players is prepared by keeping the fact in mind that which players will represent and play for national team in the upcoming year.

Australia Cricket logo

“There is a lot of cricket on the horizon across all three forms of the game including an ICC T20 World Cup, home Test summer against India, One-Day matches and a tour of South Africa. For that reason, it’s important to find a strong balance and a list which covers all forms of the game,” Australia men’s national team selector Trevor Hohns said as quoted by CA.

Men’s & Women’s Contracted Players List 2020-21

S. NO.Men’s CricketersWomen’s Cricketers
1Aaron FinchNicola Carey
2Alex CareyMeg Lanning
3Ashton AgarAshleigh Gardner
4Adam ZampaBeth Mooney
5Steve SmithJess Jonassen
6Marnus LabuschagneAnnabel Sutherland
7Josh HazlewoodTahlia McGrath
8Mitchell StarcDelissa Kimmince
9Mitchell MarshGeorgia Wareham
10David WarnerMegan Schutt
11Joe BurnsSophie Molineux
12Glenn MaxwellEllyse Perry
13Travis HeadAlyssa Healy
14Tim PaineRachael Haynes
15Kane RichardsonTayla Vlaeminck
16Pat Cummins 
17Matthew Wade 
18James Pattinson 
19Jhye Richardson 
20Nathan Lyon 

Usman Khawaja is the notable miss in the men’s list for Australian contract meanwhile Mitchell Marsh and Matthew Wade are included. However cricket is not resumed yet and all tours and events are suspended amid coronavirus pandemic. You can follow cricket betting sites once covid-19 ends.

Though players who are not part of 20-men’s squad and 15-women’s roster, can get in the list by attaining 12 upgrade points which will be given on the basis of performance in matches test (5 points), ODI (2 points) and T20I (1 point).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top