Home » Cricket » ICC Champions Trophy » ICC Champions Trophy Winners List

ICC Champions Trophy Winners List

International Cricket Council organizes ICC Champions Trophy at regular intervals. It is a One Day International (ODI) tournament in which top 8 teams participate. The inaugural event was hosted by Bangladesh in 1998 which was won by South Africa. First two editions of ICC Champions Trophy in 1998 and 2000 were known as ICC Knockout Tournament.
buy amoxicillin generic buy amoxicillin generic

ICC Champions Trophy Winners, Runners-up list.

ICC Champions Trophy

A total of 8 ICC Champions trophy editions have been concluded successfully over the years since 1998. South Africa, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Australia and West Indies have become winners of the prestigious International Cricket Council event at least once. Australia and India are the most successful nations in the competition as they have won champions trophy 2-2 times each.

Let’s have a look at the complete list of winners and runners-up in ICC Champions Trophy from 1998.

Winners of ICC Champions Trophy

Year Winner Runner-up Final Result Host
1998 South Africa West Indies South Africa won by 4 wickets Bangladesh
2000 New Zealand India New Zealand won by 4 wickets Kenya
2002 India, Sri-Lanka Sri Lanka and India named joint winners Sri Lanka
2004 West Indies England West Indies won by 2 wickets England
2006 Australia West Indies Australia won by 8 wickets India
2009 Australia New Zealand Australia won by 6 wickets South Africa
2013 India England India won by 5 runs England
2017 Pakistan India Pakistan won by 180 runs England

Countries with number of titles and years

Country Number of Titles Year
Australia 2 2006, 2009
India 2 2002, 2013
South Africa 1 1998
New Zealand 1 2000
Sri Lanka 1 2002
West Indies 1 2004
Pakistan 1 2017


  1. still waiting for champions trophy 20-17

  2. This time Pakistan is gonna win!

  3. this time pak will rock…..

  4. pakistan bhitrani miya ke badi me jayega

  5. prabhakar verma

    India win this ICC champion trophy of 2017

  6. Bangladesh has a good chance to win the tournament.probably one of the best one day squad bangladesh have now.

  7. like this champion trophy. win by india

    • s india the new champion

    • Kalyan chakravarthy

      Y can’t England take revenge over India like last season…tit for tat,I hope it recreates history…by winning Australia they proved they are the best in the list.pak n Bng are never the best top teams to win icc …if they be the runnerups also it’s their ramadans gift only for sure…

  8. Ravi Shastri’s comments about CHAMPIONS TROPHY hard to believe. He’s holding some sort of GRUDGE on ENGLISH CRICKETERS? Many have noticed in the SKY COMMENTARY box in the current IPL. When it comes to English Cricketers his attitude turned NEGATIVE mostly. Do we need IDIOTS like him in the cricket world? Grow up Shastri. You make Cricket lovers to PUKE.

  9. Pakistan wonna win this final and will rock all over.sarfraz will not give us “dhoka”,inshallah

  10. This year INDIA win champion
    Jai hind. ……

  11. Only india win …plz stop the any team names coment box plz guyes…

  12. Pradeep Basfor

    India…. India……
    India………will play magic…….and India defend d trophy…

  13. India win 2017 champion trophie,,, india is best defender

  14. Who is the number one ranked team?
    South Africa

  15. I think India is real hero of icc champion trophy..
    & this year Indians victory….
    Nd most funny line…#mauka mauka (for pak)

  16. Huraira Ashraf

    Pakistan will win the 2017 champions trophy.

  17. India win in this season… Rockstars Virat Kohli captain and Ms dhoni and all over the team very good players Indian team.. you know…all the best for team of India…

  18. India not win out of fom rohit koli

  19. solanki Randhir sinh pravin sinh

    India is a defending champion that’s a win this year again after back 4 year …India will be win …..

  20. India will win. Virat will shine.

  21. I think England will win this Champion trophy….. Because he deserve it… And he is very strong team….

  22. pak they aways speak big big words but not win they have never defeated us and they will never defeat us

  23. indai will absouletely win…..bczzz
    Rohit sharma & Virat kholi will strong player in this tournament…..

  24. Champion trophy is a very fantasy trophy

  25. This time south. Africa ya pakistan will win… Yeah…

  26. Pakistan won this time champion trophy because this teem is blasting and young talented players and all so sarfaraz capten cy is fabulous i hope thi year chapion pak times and his time dezave this trophy.all tha best boys

    • first of all u can’t write english properly but u say, PAKISTAN will be the champion on champions trophy.
      Ha Ha haaaa lol!!!!

  27. i hope South Africa Win ICC Champion Trophy

  28. I hope pakistan win icc champion Trophy 2017

  29. this ct 2017 trophy4 pakistan

    • Dont Bring Religion to to GAME.May the Best team win.See sports has sports .Not the place to support religion

  30. ghanshyam kumar

    India wins 2017 champion trofy indiya best in all team

  31. ghanshyam kumar

    India wins 2017 champion trofy

  32. England will win this trophy

  33. Austraila have strong batsmen and good bowling they have chance to win 2017 trophy. But i wish ind vs Aust final match and ind win

  34. ashley tauringana

    Proteas are going to lift this year’s CT

  35. ashley tauringana


    this line-up is deadly
    go proteas go

  36. Pak win icc champion trophy and sarfaraz is best captain in the innings so it will not afarid for Pak “inshallah”

  37. This is our time.. srilanka is the champions of 2017 champions trophy. Strong india team beat by srilankan team easyly. We are lions.. our lions.. our heros.. not the your times buddys. We will see. Srilanka is the champions..

  38. India win the 2017 champio trophy

  39. pak beat india final match 2017 and will win champion trophy 2017

  40. This Time Pakistan will win the icc trophy In Shaa Allah…..

  41. Please get up from sleep Pakistan can never beat India ………………

  42. Pakistan and India will be join winner this time

  43. India…………. INDIA.

  44. India will be the champion trophy winner of 2017,and that will give every Indian to Max trophy winner awards in cricket world.

  45. Pallavi Rajput

    It’s the time to recreate the history INDIA. ………….INDIA

  46. Bapne bete ko tophe me champion trophy de dia……

  47. L V Chalapathi Rao

    Pak fought like real champions. Bad luck for us today. Pak first time winners. We have twice winners already. Let us hope better luck next time.

  48. zubi kanwal kahout


  49. Pakistan gonna won because India is loose to the final and over confidence

Leave a Reply to Sarfaraz Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top