Home » Cricket » ICC World Cup 2019 » ICC World Cup 2019 Teams, Squads, Captains

ICC World Cup 2019 Teams, Squads, Captains

The 2019 Cricket World Cup is all set to take place in England and 10 cricket playing nations to participate in the competition to become champions of world cricket. Australia are the current world champions and will be title defenders in ICC world cup 12th edition.

2015 world cup had 14 teams and International Cricket Council took the decision of 10 teams world cup in England to maintain the competition’s dignity and level of the game. Eight top teams including hosts England as per ICC ODI rankings on 30 September 2017, qualified for the 2019 world cup.

ICC World cup 2019 teams

ICC World cup 2019 teams

The other two spots were filled from ICC World Cup Qualifiers 2018 which took place in Zimbabwe. Let’s have a look at the list of participating teams, captains and players for cricket world cup 2019.

ICC World Cup 2019 Teams

Team Captain Players
Afghanistan TBC TBC
Australia TBC TBC
Bangladesh TBC TBC
England TBC TBC
India Virat Kohli TBC
New Zealand Kane Williamson TBC
Pakistan Sarfraz Ahmed TBC
South Africa TBC TBC
Sri Lanka TBC TBC
West Indies TBC TBC

Note: We’ll update the article as the official announcement of players be made by the respective boards.

Which team do you think will win ICC Cricket World Cup 2019? Share your views in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top