Rohit Sharma test cricket photo
Test Cricket

IND vs SA 2019: Indian squad for 3 tests against South Africa announced

BCCI selection committee have announced 15-member national team for upcoming Paytm freedom series against South Africa. KL Rahul has been axed from the Indian squad that won series in West Indies.
buy cialis pack online no prescription
Young middle order batsman Shubhman Gill has been named in the team.

Rohit Sharma test cricket photo
Rohit Sharma to open against South Africa in tests

KL Rahul’s exit from the squad means Rohit Sharma will open with mayank Agarwal. Chief selector MSK Prasad confirmed that team management would give Rohit chance to open the innings in test cricket.

India’s test squad vs South Africa 2019

  1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
  2. Ajinkya Rahane (vc)
  3. Mayank Agarwal
  4. Rohit Sharma
  5. Cheteshwar Pujara
  6. Shubman Gill
  7. Hanuma Vihari
  8. Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
  9. R Ashwin
  10. Ravindra Jadeja
  11. Rishabh Pant (wk)
  12. Kuldeep Yadav
  13. Mohammed Shami
  14. Jasprit Bumrah
  15. Ishant Sharma

The three-test match series is scheduled to play from 2 to 23 October as Vishakhapatnam, Pune and Ranchi to host matches.

Will this Indian team win test series against Proteas?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *