SRH beat CSK in match 14 of IPL 2020
Indian Premier League News

IPL 2020: CSK lost 3rd consecutive game since 2014

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) suffered their third lose of 13th Indian Premier League season against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) cricket team on Friday 2nd October 2020 at Dubai. This was CSK’s successive third lose in the tournament and this was the first time when Chennai lost 3 consecutive matches in IPLT20 since 2014.

SRH beat CSK in match 14 of IPL 2020
Photo: SRH beat CSK in match 14 of IPL 2020

Winning the toss, SRH chose to bat first and team put a fighting total of 164 runs in 20 overs. Priaym Garg was the highlight in Hyderabad innings as he smashed 51 runs in 26 balls. Young batsman hit one six and 6 fours to announce his arrival in the league. Eventually he was included in the run out of Kane Williamson who was key batsman in the lineup.

Start wasn’t good one for Orange Army as Jonny Bairstow was dismissed in the first over. After that Manish Pandey and David Warner started to built partnership and both players took team’s total to 47 before Pandey was dismissed in the 8th over. After this blow, Super Kings good double breakthrough as SRH captain Warner and Kane Williamson returned to pavilion on successive balls.

Now two young Indians Priyam Garg and Abhishek Sharma took responsibility on shoulders and added 77 runs for the 5th wicket partnership. Chennai Super Kings had to chase 165 in 20 overs and they’re struggling from the start of innings.
buy cialis super force online no prescription
Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Faf Du Plessis and Kedar Jadhav returned to the pavilion when team’s total was 42 in the 9th over.

CSK skipper MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja built solid partnership to take team close to the target but Jadeja was dismissed after scoring 50 runs in 35 balls. Towards the end, Dhoni and Curran tried hard to chase down the target but fell short to 7 runs and SRH registered their second victory in this IPL 2020 edition.

Pryam Garg was awarded Player of the match trophy.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *