Naomi Osaka won 2021 Australian Open Women's Singles title

Naomi Osaka wins her 2nd Australian Open title defeating Jennifer Brady

Naomi Osaka of Japan won her second Australian Open title by beating American Jennifer Brady 6-4, 6-3 in the women’s singles final here on Saturday. This is Osaka’s fourth Grand Slam title.
buy cytotec online no prescription

Naomi Osaka won 2021 Australian Open Women's Singles title
Photo: Naomi Osaka won 2021 Australian Open Women’s Singles title

Before this, Osaka had won the 2019 Australian Open and 2018 and 2020 US Open crowns.

The 23-year-old from Japan faced challenge from her American challenger in the first set with the two holding serve till the ninth game which Osaka had to fight for and take on advantage. However, Osaka broke the 25-year-old Brady’s serve in the 10th game and clinched it after being 30-40 down.

The second set was a much easier ride for the Japanese as she raced to a 4-0 lead.

Brady broke back in the fifth game and held her serve in the sixth game.
buy viagra online no prescription

From thereon, Osaka held her serve to win the second set and the title.

Osaka hit six aces against two from Brady. She also had fewer double faults — two against Brady’s four.

This was Osaka’s 21st consecutive match victory.

Source: IANS


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *